La bohème at Lyric Opera of Chicago

La bohème at Lyric Opera of Chicago

Lyric Opera of Chicago presents Giacomo Puccini’s masterpiece, a timeless story of love and loss between young lovers Mimì and Rodolfo.

La Bohème

  • Directed by Richard Jones and conducted by Domingo Hindoyan.
  • Sung in Italian with projected English translations.

Set in Paris, the story of Mimì and Rodolfo’s romance ultimately leads to tragedy, but along the way are treasured moments of ecstasy. The inspiration for the popular musical Rent, La bohème comes to Chicago thanks to a new co-production by Teatro Real Madrid, Lyric Opera of Chicago, and Royal Opera House Covent Garden, London.

Performances

  • On Thursday, October 11 at 2 pm.
  • On Sunday, October 14 at 2 pm.
  • On Wednesday, October 17 at 7 pm.
  • On Saturday, October 20 at 7:30 pm.
  • On Thursday, January 10 at 7 pm.
  • On Sunday, January 13 at 2 pm.
  • On Wednesday, January at 2 pm.
  • On Saturday, January at 7:30 pm.
  • On Tuesday, January 22 at 7 pm.
  • On Friday, January 25 at 7 pm.
  • Performing arts
  • Chicago
  • Sat, Oct 06, 2018 —
    Fri, Jan 25, 2019

Venue

Venue map

Lyric Opera of Chicago, 20 N Upper Wacker Dr, Chicago, IL 60606
312-827-5600

Admission

More information

Lyric Opera of Chicago

Credits

Presented by a coproduction between Lyric Opera of Chicago, Royal Opera House Covent Garden, and Teatro Real Madrid. Image by Royal Opera House

Tools